Recipe: Soup in the vegan lunchbox

posted by ebean

This recipe was inspired by The Vegan Lunchbox’s “Roasted Tomato Basil Soup”.  It is quick, easy, and tasty!

Tomato Soup
Ingredients:
1 can of tomato sauce, or tomato of some form (whatever you have in your cabinet)
1/2 can of pumpkin puree
Olive oil
Salt
Onion
Garlic powder
Cayenne
2 cups fresh basil leaves
Dried thyme

Directions:
Saute onions in olive oil.  Once translucent, add all the other ingredients to taste.  Use hand blender to blend the soup a little.  Bring to boil and the let simmer.  Eat it, yum!

One response to “Recipe: Soup in the vegan lunchbox

  1. Hi there,
    Cool blog, I just stumbled on it and I’m already a dedicated reader
    I recently went down 30 pounds in 30 days, and I want to discuss my weight loss success
    with as many people as possible. I wrote about my experience
    on my blog, and I would appreciate your comments!

    If I can lose that much weight then anyone can. Whatever you do, never give up and you WILL
    meet all your weight loss goals!
    much thanks for reading,
    Joan
    Latest blog post: hills prescription diet dog

Leave a Reply

