it’s the pits

posted be freebean

olive pits
I loooooooooove olives, but the pits I could do without. Just now, after gnawing the meat off some, I got to wondering how pitted olives (which is so confusing to me since they have no pits) get depitted. So I googled…

about.com has a DIY video, you just have to sit through a mini commercial first.
ehow.com offers 3 options, and this cherry pitter which is just plain fascinating.

Other than gnawing, how do you depit?

One response to “it’s the pits

  1. slice and squeeze!

Leave a Reply

