Awesome Coffee Shop Alert — Root Hill Cafe

posted by unsinkablemoo

Today I headed out to Park Slope to get my haircut.  Yes, I traveled there from Astoria, but a reasonably priced good hair cut is worth a little or a lot of traveling.  I arrived early, Yelped the area and came up with the Root Hill Cafe.

A charming, little cafe that serves amazing coffee, great pastries, and has free wi-fi.  You know the type. But they have an $11,000 coffee machine called the Clover.  I got myself a cup of the decaf which cost $2.50 but was worth every penny.  It was delicious and I sat in a relaxed, eco friendly atmosphere for at least an hour.  Their sandwiches looked delicious and they even host an open mic night.  Next time you are out in Park Slope check out the Root Hill Cafe.

262 4th Ave
(between 5th Ave & Carroll St)
Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 797-0100

Leave a Reply

