Your heart is connected to your @%*

posted by ebean

Shannon Galpin’s nice little article on the possible discovery of mula bandha in an anusara yoga class:

My Heart Is Connected to My What?!

Legs quivering, I breathed deeply in an effort to distract my brain from the aching building in my thighs. Fighting the internal pleading in my head to relax, instead I inhaled and lunged more deeply. Body twisting with palms pressing together, my heart spun open towards the sky. Just hold on a minute longer.

My summer has been spent contemplating such conundrums. Relax or persevere? Give up or suffer through…
(read more)

Leave a Reply

